4 Responses to “Looking for a logo…choose wisely!”

  1. Jenny Ford Friday, May 28, 2010 at 12:07 pm #

    We are in the process of re-doing our logo at the moment, and it has been quite the endeavor. Before I only had a font – so it didn’t really convey anything. Now, we are adding a character and totally changing it. I’ve been in this biz for almost 10 years now and am having a hard time looking at these new logo designs with an open mind. So I have had to enlist outside parties for their opinion. In turn, it is helping me to see the logo differently than I saw it before – thru the consumers eyes.

    So glad I saw this post though, while I’m going through this process! Thanks!!

    • Johanna Friday, May 28, 2010 at 2:00 pm #

      What a happy coincidence! I definitely find an outside opinion to be good, but make sure that it’s the right opinion, someone perhaps who knows your industry. And never be afraid to look at what your competition is doing, staying a head of the Jones’s doesn’t happen without a little spying 😉
      I’m happy to help if you have any other questions or if you want some branding help.
      Thanks for the comment Jenny 🙂

      • Jo Belfield Thursday, July 15, 2010 at 2:48 am #

        Hi guys,

        I was doing all fashion and portraiture but have just decided to include weddings in my busness too. I am thinking of an entirely new brand for the weddding side of things possibly. So this is apt for me too!

        Jo

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Looking for a logo…choose wisely! « A Many Splendid Album -- Topsy.com - Thursday, May 27, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Johanna Miller, Splendid Albums. Splendid Albums said: Looking for a logo…choose wisely!: http://wp.me/pRDN7-Z […]

Leave a Reply

